Busy day

First issue that I’d like to address is that picture I got at the top of my site. It was supposed to come out a lot bigger. Stretch more horizontally instead of looking like a small thumbnail. I know this is an easy fix but it probably has to bug me for  a few more days until I’m bothered to sort it out.

Yesterday I told you that I lost focus cause I couldn’t stop thinking about that I needed to do something around the house before my girlfriend came back home from work. What I achieved was that I managed to take the rest out of the dishwasher and put the dirty plates and glasses in it, then I mopped the apartment besides the bedrooms. After that, I thought: “Fuck it, I’ll deal with whatever she says when she gets home”. To my surprise she didn’t say anything or even ask me what I did today in that “Didn’t you do anything productive today” tone. So I guess, yay for low expectations!

I’ve got a few items on my to-do list today. I’ve got to go to the store, finish some paperwork for the car since I paid up my loan, put the brown trout I’ve been marinading for the past two days (Recipe below), fold laundry and talk to a garage about the 4WD problem on my car as well to a paint shop about fixing rust spots on it. These are six different tasks, usually that gets overwhelming and I end up doing none or just one of them. But not today, oh no! I’m gonna complete at least three of them, the laundry can definitely take it’s place at the bottom of the to-do list.

I’ve been thinking about monetizing this page with ads that are relevant to what I’m talking about. Something about it bugs me but it still makes sense. If you’d like to try something that I’m using or experimenting with because of what you’ve read here then why shouldn’t I allow myself to make a few bucks here and there? It’s just gonna get me more wiggle room to experiment more. The main goal just can’t be about making money.

Gonna try and keep these posts short, not just because I can’t be bothered to read them over if they’re too long but also because I’m pretty sure that I’m not that interesting to keep you busy for more then three minutes.

Promised the recipes for the brown trout so here they are. You mix together salt, sugar and some spices. Take a plastic wrap and sprinkle some of the salt or salt and sugar mix over it and then lay the skin of the fish on it. Then you sprinkle the spices on top and add the salt or salt and sugar mix on top. Close the wrap, lay it in a tray and then it goes to the refrigerator for one, two or three days. Every twelve hours or so, you should turn the fish over. Once that’s done, you take the fish and clean it. Just brush of the mix under running water, dry it with a piece of paper and sprinkle dill over the fish but not the skin. The top side should be completely green once you’re done.

Ingredients:

6 tbsp dried Dill

3 tbsp chunky salt

1 tsp fennil

!/2 tsp black pepper

1 tbsp Aromat or similar to that

I’ll add the recipe I’ve got for the sauce to go with it as well:

3 parts mayonnaise 

2 parts sweet mustard

1 part honey 

Dried dill

Whipped cream to make the sauce lighter

These aren’t my recipes so in order to honor the author, I’ll put in a link. It’s in Icelandic so good luck if you’re not from there.

 

Leave a comment